collapse

Author Topic: How many of you are mostly self-taught MUGENites?  (Read 2469 times)

Offline Slivern

• Forum Member
  • Last Login:April 28, 2024, 05:51:39 PM
  • WE ARE NESTS: THE NEW WORLD ORDER
How many of you are mostly self-taught MUGENites?
« on: May 14, 2012, 08:23:34 PM »
I just wanna know.

There is a great lack in the emphasis of CNS coding regarding how to be able to make special actions that include special moves and supers. All I know is how to make a fireball, and that for me it's not enough. I got bored one day and tried to mess around but the process...it's just.. ~X(

Offline SanjiSasuke

• Wannabe Disciple of Master Lee
  • Infinity Faithful
  • Last Login:July 04, 2018, 10:39:08 PM
  • Vega: Master of the Claw (along with Wolverine)
    • SanjiSasuke's Lair
    • Email
Re: How many of you are mostly self-taught MUGENites?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2012, 08:58:54 PM »
I haven't done much in coding yet, just some personal tweaks here and there. I mostly learned by reading tech talk that good coders say, and get the 'jist' of it. Other stuff (paletting, indexing, spriting in general, general MUGEN stuff) I just learned by breaking a few eggs, and learning from it. If I actually wanted to learn more, I would probably look it up, though.

Offline Slivern

• Forum Member
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2012, 09:17:56 PM »
A few years ago, I've encountered tremendous problems trying to find anything at all. Some resources have disappeared from the web completely and the chances are high nobody or nowhere else has it.

This problem still persists for me today. I wish there was a group of people who can start a wiki that has an abundance of information on how to do certain things, but you've got to have the knowledge first.

That's how dire my situation is. If I knew a lot more about coding, I would try to make myself an asset to helping others get starting in making characters in Mugen. In other words...