collapse

Author Topic: Some People Art[New Pic]  (Read 494 times)

Offline ExShadow

• IMT Content Architect
  • Last Login:April 03, 2023, 07:30:21 PM
  • Get serious.
Some People Art[New Pic]
« on: December 03, 2008, 11:15:48 PM »
hey i tried editing some of my friends pics XD im still a noob at this but i tried

heres another 1 i just did

;---

now remember im still a noob at this XD
« Last Edit: December 04, 2008, 11:22:30 PM by EXShadow »

»ĐΣΛTĦŞTØRM«

Offline Doctor Crow

• Initiate
  • Last Login:January 30, 2009, 06:20:02 PM
  • Sony for life.
    • My DeviantART page
    • Email
Re: Some People Art
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2008, 12:34:27 AM »
I'm going to try to speak from an artist's perspective here.

The first two are very successful, regardless of prior experience that you may or may not have.  In the first one, Chelsea, as i'm assuming she's called, looks very relaxed, a tone that is further helped to be set by the fact that she's holding a kitten in her arm, and the background matches.  The second one works for the same reason.  Kaiser's eyes, to me, read as something intense, which matches both the angle that the photograph of him was taken at and the background, which I must say was done very nicely.

Now, onto the third one.  I'm not going to lie, this one confuses me very much.  The background and the person, Michelle, have two conflicting moods and tones.  The background is all WHOAMIGODcrazy, with the swirling, hurricane-like pattern detailed by the streaks of lightning.  While this goes nicely with the way you arranged and decorated her name, it seems to be in stark contrast (in a not so successful way) to her expression, which doesn't appear all that serious to begin with, let alone extreme or intense.  I think it would be more successful if you either re-did the name and background on it, or get another shot of Michelle and tell her to put on her war face.