collapse

Author Topic: Projectile helpers that slows my frame rate  (Read 451 times)

Offline TavAkuma

• Initiate
  • Last Login:December 24, 2015, 02:09:07 AM
Projectile helpers that slows my frame rate
« on: April 14, 2015, 06:51:24 PM »
Hi everybody. i wanted to ask some assistance with a character that i've been editing for some time by now. the char in question is Pots' Shin Akuma (how new right? lol) and the problem is that i tried to modify his super moves that shoots like 20 projectiles towards the ground by increasing his launching speed to make it looks more smooth, but i've noticed that by doing so it slows the game when all the helpers are on screen. it doesn't happen every times, but still quite often and that bugs me cause i use others Pots Shin Akuma edited chars to add sprites and codes to my version, since i'm not good at editing, and the other versions that i've used as reference work just fine. i even have one that goes faster and uses like 50 helpers at once with that move, and it still doesn't have that problem. I've tried whatever i can think of: i've used the same sounds on the same channels, i've modified both the chars and the helpers animations by reducing the number of collision boxes to the minimum, i've tried to use the same codes for the helpers, i've added a variable that should prevent the next helper to hit the enemy untill the hit shake from the previous one it's over and i've tried to remove the hit sparks to see if that would help, but nothing worked. The only main differences that there are between my edit and those others that i can clearly see are that mine still uses the CvS hit sparks while the others uses those SF4 like that are helpers themself, but i tried to do it without hit sparks, as i've said, and it didn't change. the other difference is that my edit has more sprites and animations than the others and i don't know if that can slows my char down or not, but i don't think that's the case cause while my version, with