Infinity MUGEN Team

IMT Main => M.U.G.E.N Help => Topic started by: Violent Ken Masters on September 03, 2007, 03:01:44 AM

Title: How do I recode a run into a dash
Post by: Violent Ken Masters on September 03, 2007, 03:01:44 AM
My blue ranger wip, the game that I ripped the sprites from don't have him walking.  So it would be pointless to have him jogging and then running.  XD||

So how do I recode the running into a dash?
Title: Re: How do I recode a run into a dash
Post by: Violent Ken Masters on September 03, 2007, 05:03:08 PM
So, does anybody at least know of a site where someone WILL help? ??? I have less than six days before I go to school so in six days I doubt I'll be doing much mugen-ing, meaning I won't have time to code because I'll be focused mainly on school work.  I don't have all the time in the world, so if you can't help, at least re-direct me to somewhere where somebody will help.
Title: Re: How do I recode a run into a dash
Post by: Error Macro on September 03, 2007, 11:57:07 PM
Go the cns under [Velocity]

Make

run.fwd =
run.back =
^That

run.fwd = 6
run.back = -8,-3
^This

Now make his running states into what I provided below.

; RUN_FWD
[Statedef 100]
type    = S
physics = N
anim = 100
sprpriority = 1
velset = 7, 0

[State 100, 1]
type = AssertSpecial
trigger1 = 1
flag = NoWalk

[State 100, 2]
type = AssertSpecial
trigger1 = 1
flag = NoAutoTurn

[State 100, 8]
type = VelAdd
triggerall = Vel X > 0
trigger1 = time > 15
x = -.3

[State 100, 10]
type = ChangeState
trigger1 = AnimTime = 0
value = 0

;-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
;RUN_BACK
[Statedef 105]
type    = A
physics = A
ctrl = 0
anim = 105
sprpriority = 1

[State 105, VelSet]
type = VelSet
trigger1 = Time = 2
x = -10
y = const(velocity.run.back.y)

[State 105, ChangeState]
type = ChangeState
trigger1 = Time > 15
trigger1 = Vel Y > 0
trigger1 = Pos Y >= 0
value = 106
;-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
;RUN_BACK
[Statedef 106]
type    = S
physics = S
ctrl = 0
anim = 106
sprpriority = 1

[State 106, VelSet]
type = VelSet
trigger1 = Time = 0
x = 0
y = 0

[State 106, posset]
type = posset
trigger1 = time = 0
y = 0

[State 106, VelSet]
type = ChangeState
trigger1 = AnimTime = 0
value = 0
ctrl = 1
Title: Re: How do I recode a run into a dash
Post by: Violent Ken Masters on September 04, 2007, 12:32:52 AM
Thank You Ermac!  ;D
Title: Re: How do I recode a run into a dash
Post by: Violent Ken Masters on September 04, 2007, 01:10:22 AM
Umm where do I put the state? I tried putting it in the cns and it did nothing. Then I tried putting it in the air file and it just made him slide across the floor.
Title: Re: How do I recode a run into a dash
Post by: 2dgameplay on September 04, 2007, 07:51:33 AM
WELL I KNOW THIS
 PUT N  URCNS N MAKE SURE U MAKE A CMD FOR IT MOST LIKLY FF
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal