collapse

Author Topic: Marvel Vs Capcom: Eternity of Heroes--QA thread  (Read 9515 times)

Offline NOK

• Contributor
  • Last Login:June 11, 2015, 07:56:15 AM
    • Email
Marvel Vs Capcom: Eternity of Heroes--QA thread
« on: May 22, 2009, 08:22:08 PM »
Hello everyone,

I'm rather new to the Infinity Mugen forums and I stumbled on EoH, via youtube and I decided to join to try out this game since it seemed to be of a higher production than average Mugen-based games. Visually, its one of the better looking games with sprite editing I've seen concerning Mugen. I'm currently playing version 4.6 and I figured in terms of gameplay the staff would like to know about any findings players are experiencing during the play test period. Keep in mind, I've had the game for about maybe 2 days or so and I've found quite a bit so hopefully more people will join in with their findings within version 4.6. I posted alot of them on youtube via "jstanl" but no one really responded so I figured I'd post them here.

Disclaimer: One note I'd like to mention is that while this game still has balancing issues its definitely much better than the previous build in terms of gameplay but like any game going through a test phase it will always have its problems.

With that, on with the findings!

Notation-

Jab=Light Punch
Strong=Medium Punch
Fierce=Heavy Punch

Short=Light Kick
Forward=Medium Kick
Roundhouse=Heavy Kick

OTG= Off the Ground (Meaning you can knock your opponent down and combo moves on them while they are on the ground).

Confirm= pausing the input of an attack or special move in a combo looking reel stun animation and then continuing the combo.

Flying Screen= Screen initiated when you do an Air Combo.